The Australasian Radiation Protection Society Inc (ARPS) is a professional society of members engaged in one or more aspects of radiation protection.


Samantha Sonter's picture

Training Course - Theory & Practice of Radiation Safety in Mining & Processing of Uranium, Mineral Sands, and Rare Earth Ores, and Handling of NORM

4 Aug 2014 8:00 am
8 Aug 2014 5:00 pm
Australia/Brisbane

Membership Survey

The results of the membership survey are now available in the members area. Members will need to log in to view the document.

members survey link

Judi Anderson's picture

Science & Technology Australia newsletter

The February issue of the Science & Technology Australia newsletter is now available from:

http://scienceandtechnologyaustralia.org.au/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/S...

Andreas Bollhoefer's picture

13th South Pacific Environmental Radioactivity Association's Conference (SPERA 2014)

1 Sep 2014 8:00 am
4 Sep 2014 8:00 pm
Australia/Darwin

The 13th biennial conference of the South Pacific Environmental Radioactivity Association (SPERA) provides a platform for discussion and debate among scientists on the occurrence, behaviour, impact and measurement of radioactive species present in the environment through natural processes, or resulting from human activities. This international conference facilitates knowledge sharing on environmental radioactivity and related topics of local and global significance. Researchers, students and enthusiasts are encouraged to attend the conference and submit an abstract for oral or poster presentation. The conference will be held in Darwin 1-4 September 2014. For more information visit: http://www.spera.org.au/spera_conference_items.php

admin's picture

ARPS 2014

26 Oct 2014
29 Oct 2014
Australia/Tasmania

Call for Abstracts now open

ARPS

Radtronics Pty Ltd
PO Box 1558, Cleveland Qld 4163
Contact: Kenneth Furphy
Tel: +61 7 3286 9204, Mob. 0418 771 616
Email: kfurphy@radtronics.com.au

Minerals Council of Australia
Level 8, 10-16 Queen Street
Melbourne Vic 3000
Contact: Daniel Zavattiero
Tel: +61 8 8614 1813
Email: daniel.zavattiero@minerals.org.au

Nucletron Pty Ltd
1B Little Commodore Street
Newtown NSW 2042
Contact: Peter Douglas
Tel: +61 2 9517 1300
Email: peter.douglas@nucletron.com




Radiation Health - Qld Health
Level 3, 15 Butterfield Street
Herston Qld 4006
Contact: Ellinor Edholm
Tel: +61 7 3328 9209
email:     radiation_health@health.qld.gov.au




Institute of Environmental Science & Research Ltd
Christchurch Science Centre
27 Creyke Road, Christchurch, New Zealand 8041
Contact: Dr Sophie Walker
Tel: +64 3 351 6019
Email: ncrs@esr.cri.nz

 

Landauer Australasia Pty Ltd
Level 3, 69 Phillip Street
Parramatta NSW 2119
Contact: David Rundell
Tel: +61 2 8651 4000
Email: d.rundell@landauer.com.au

Charles Sturt University
Office of Academic Governance
Panorama Avenue, Bathurst NSW  2795
Contact: Aimee Wall
Email: aiwall@csu.edu.au

Radiation Safety Services Pty Ltd
PO Box 9117, Slade Point Qld 4740
Contact: Ms Sim Badger
Tel: +61 7 4955 5944
Email: sim@radiationsafety.com.au
Victoria office: bmcallion@radiationsafety.com.au
WA office: office@radiationsafety.com.au, Tel: +61 8 9475 0099

InMed Pty Ltd
46 Prime Drive, Seven Hills NSW 2147
Contact: Jeff Gibson
Tel: +61 2 8814 5488
Email: jeff.gibson@inmed.com.au
Website: http://www.inmed.com.au

Cybermynd Pty Ltd (Historion)
6 Glenwood Close
Donvale  Vic  3111
Contact:  Rob Brown
Tel:  +61 3 9876 0323, Mob 0414 777 477
Email: rbrown@cybermynd.com.au

Tracerco Ltd
2 Harris Road, Malaga WA 6090
Contact: Barry Lewington
Tel: +61 8 9209 3905
Email: barry.lewington@tracerco.com
Web: www.tracerco.com

 
 

Two Mavericks R&D Pty Ltd
Studio 1102, Level 11, 125 Swanston Street
Melbourne Vic 3000
Contact: Dr Iwan Cornelius
Tel: +61 (0) 481 371 541
Email: info@2mrd.com.au