The Australasian Radiation Protection Society Inc (ARPS) is a professional society of members engaged in one or more aspects of radiation protection.


admin's picture

ARPS 2014

26 Oct 2014
29 Oct 2014
Australia/Tasmania

Call for Abstracts now open

Judi Anderson's picture

Message from IRPA President to IRPA associate societies

Dear Radiation Protection Professionals,
 
It is once again that time of year where for many families Christmas celebrations are going on, and soon we will start the challenging New Year 2014. IRPA and its members have had an interesting and active year behind us, where we all started in a new era of collaborative work between radiation protection practitioners worldwide. I can assure you that on many occasions the importance of our work was recognized.
 
Judi Anderson's picture

Order of Australia: A/Prof John Heggie awarded Honorary Member (AM) in General Division

Associate Professor John C Heggie has been awarded Honorary Member (AM) in the General Division for service to medical physics in Australia and globally, particularly in the areas of mammography, radiation safety, and also to education.

Judi Anderson's picture

Fourth Regional Congress of IRPA for Africa Region (AFRIRPA04)

The Moroccan Association of Radiation Protection (AMR), under the auspices of the International Radiation Protection Association (IRPA), and in collaboration with IAEA, WHO, IOMP, ILO, INSEN, UNSCEAR, FAMPO and other international, African and national organizations and associations, is organizing the Fourth Regional Congress of IRPA for Africa Region (AFRIRPA04) to be held September,13-17, 2014 in Rabat, Morocco.

 
This event is the sole opportunity for the regional experts in Radiation Protection and the Ionizing Radiations users to meet and to share local experiences in Radiation Protection in all its applications.
 
Judi Anderson's picture

UNSCEAR 2013 Report now available

UNSCEAR 2013 Report, Volume II, Annex B, Effects of radiation exposure of children

is now available at

 

ARPS

Minerals Council of Australia
Level 8, 10-16 Queen Street
Melbourne Vic 3000
Contact: Daniel Zavattiero
Tel: +61 8 8614 1813
Email: daniel.zavattiero@minerals.org.au

Nucletron Pty Ltd
1B Little Commodore Street
Newtown NSW 2042
Contact: Peter Douglas
Tel: +61 2 9517 1300
Email: peter.douglas@nucletron.com

Tracerco Ltd
2 Harris Road, Malaga WA 6090
Contact: Barry Lewington
Tel: +61 8 9209 3905
Email: barry.lewington@tracerco.com
Web: www.tracerco.com

 
 

Institute of Environmental Science & Research Ltd
Christchurch Science Centre
27 Creyke Road, Christchurch, New Zealand 8041
Contact: Dr Sophie Walker
Tel: +64 3 351 6019
Email: ncrs@esr.cri.nz

 

InMed Pty Ltd
46 Prime Drive, Seven Hills NSW 2147
Contact: Jeff Gibson
Tel: +61 2 8814 5488
Email: jeff.gibson@inmed.com.au
Website: http://www.inmed.com.au

Landauer Australasia Pty Ltd
Level 3, 69 Phillip Street
Parramatta NSW 2119
Contact: David Rundell
Tel: +61 2 8651 4000
Email: d.rundell@landauer.com.au




Radiation Health - Qld Health
Level 3, 15 Butterfield Street
Herston Qld 4006
Contact: Ellinor Edholm
Tel: +61 7 3328 9209
email:     radiation_health@health.qld.gov.au




Cybermynd Pty Ltd (Historion)
6 Glenwood Close
Donvale  Vic  3111
Contact:  Rob Brown
Tel:  +61 3 9876 0323, Mob 0414 777 477
Email: rbrown@cybermynd.com.au

Radtronics Pty Ltd
PO Box 1558, Cleveland Qld 4163
Contact: Kenneth Furphy
Tel: +61 7 3286 9204, Mob. 0418 771 616
Email: kfurphy@radtronics.com.au

Two Mavericks R&D Pty Ltd
Studio 1102, Level 11, 125 Swanston Street
Melbourne Vic 3000
Contact: Dr Iwan Cornelius
Tel: +61 (0) 481 371 541
Email: info@2mrd.com.au

Charles Sturt University
Office of Academic Governance
Panorama Avenue, Bathurst NSW  2795
Contact: Aimee Wall
Email: aiwall@csu.edu.au

Radiation Safety Services Pty Ltd
PO Box 9117, Slade Point Qld 4740
Contact: Ms Sim Badger
Tel: +61 7 4955 5944
Email: sim@radiationsafety.com.au
Victoria office: bmcallion@radiationsafety.com.au
WA office: office@radiationsafety.com.au, Tel: +61 8 9475 0099